Visit Us
email us

John Tory has been re-elected to a third term and will now have a chance to become Toronto’s longest serving mayor provided he remains in office for the full four years.
CP24 declared Tory as the winner at 8:20 p.m. With 93 per cent of polls reporting Tory appears to have secured about 62 per cent of the vote, easily defeating urbanist Gil Penalosa who is currently in second with about 18 per cent of the vote. Chloe-Marie Brown is a distant third with about six per cent of the vote.
“Serving as your mayor in this great city continues to be the honour of a lifetime. I love our city and I love working for the people of this city, that is why I ran for re-lection in the first place,” Tory told supports during a victory party at the Fairmont Royal York on Monday night. “We have come so far over the last eight years but we have unfinished business that I am absolutely determined to see through. We have made so much progress on getting transit and housing built and growing our economy and now we have a strong mandate to continue with that progress.”

Here are the 25 Toronto city councilors elected Monday
There are a significant number of new faces on Toronto's city council after Monday's election.
Here is a list of who will be representing Torontonians at city hall.
Mayor: John Tory
Ward 1 Etobicoke North:
Vincent Chrisanti
Ward 2 Etobicoke Centre:
Incumbent Stephen Holyday
Ward 3 Etobicoke-Lakeshore:
Amber Morley
Ward 4 Parkdale-High Park:
Incumbent Gord Perks
Ward 5 York South-Weston:
Incumbent Frances Nunziata
Ward 6 York Centre:
Incumbent James Pasternak
Ward 7 Humber River-Black Creek:
Incumbent Anthony Perruzza
Ward 8 Eglinton-Lawrence:
Incumbent Mike Colle
Ward 9 Davenport:
Alejandra Bravo
Ward 10 Spadina-Fort York:
Ausma Malik
Ward 11 University-Rosedale:
Dianne Saxe
Ward 12 Toronto-St Paul’s:
Incumbent Josh Matlow
Ward 13 Toronto Centre:
Chris Moise
Ward 14 Toronto-Danforth:
Incumbent Paula Fletcher
Ward 15 Don Valley West:
Incumbent Jaye Robinson
Ward 16 Don Valley East:
Jon Burnside
Ward 17 Don Valley North:
Incumbent Shelley Carroll
Ward 18 Willowdale:
Lily Cheng
Ward 19 Beaches-East York:
Incumbent Brad Bradford
Ward 20 Scarborough Southwest:
Incumbent Gary Crawford
Ward 21 Scarborough Centre:
Incumbent Michael Thompson
Ward 22 Scarborough-Agincourt:
Incumbent Nick Mantas
Ward 23 Scarborough North:
Jamaal Myers
Ward 24 Scarborough-Guildwood:
Incumbent Paul Ainslie
Ward 25 Scarborough-Rouge Park:
Incumbent Jennifer McKelvie

October 28, 2022

Join Our Newsletter and Get the Latest
Posts to Your Inbox

No spam ever. Read our Privacy Policy
Thank you! Your submission has been received!
Oops! Something went wrong while submitting the form.